Chase:Every:Second

enjoying every second of life and running

Weeks 30 – 32 and Showered in Love

6 Comments

I was trying to keep posts coming each week or two on the pregnancy, but with the news surrounding the Boston Marathon I’ve been preoccupied keeping tabs on everything going on than working on my blog. I’m relieved to see that in the matter of days the men involved have been killed and captured. I know this is the beginning of many investigations and this is long from over. Plus, the capture doesn’t mean there isn’t grief for the families affected by this horrific event. Yet, I’m happy to see Boston and the surrounding towns get some relief after such a crazy week. They truly are Boston Strong!

So backing up three weeks, here are some highlights from my pregnancy.

Week 30 bump pictures

IMG_3289

Green Top – Ann Taylor Loft, Black Skirt – ASOS Maternity, Black Sophie Wedges – Tory Burch

IMG_3291

Purple Tee – The Limited, White Tank – Ann Taylor Loft

Blue Denim Skinny Jeans – Jessica Simpson Maternity, Wedges – Coach

Week 31 bump pictures

IMG_3299

Black Top with Gold Rivet Detailing – Forever 21, Black Skinny Jeans – Heidi Klum Maternity, Black Sophie Wedges – Tory Burch

Coco is sporting her brown Coach collar. 🙂

IMG_3300

Grey Cotton Dress – Ann Taylor Loft, Black Tank – Destination Maternity

Black Tights – Gap Maternity, Flower Flip Flops – No Idea (I’ve had them forever)

Week 32 bump picture – 8 Months!!

IMG_3301

Black Short Sleeved Cotton Dress – ASOS Maternity, Flower Flip Flops – No Idea

My workouts have varied around work and how I feel that day. I’m still cycling on the trainer, doing prenatal yoga, and getting outside for walks when the weather has been nice. I take Coco and then drop her back at the house so I can go for a walk on my own. Although this day, apparently Coco wasn’t into walking so she stayed home. 🙂

IMG_3294

Baby J:

In baby news my friends Lisa and JuLee threw me a Tiffany themed baby shower. It was so beautiful! We had a brunch and they made the most amazing food!

IMG_0561

I’ve been working on getting our bags packed for the hospital. I have my lists about half done and I still plan to post about what we’ve packed when I have it done (or close to done).

Between the baby shower, gifts from friends and family we are feeling pretty close to well stocked in all the baby items we will be needing when we get home. Feeling more prepared has really relieved stress around these final weeks.

Nursery:

The nursery has had quite a bit of progress too! Here are some of the latest updates.

IMG_3305

IMG_3306

IMG_3307

IMG_3308

Paint – Anonymous from Behr

Addison Rug – Pottery Barn Kids

Kendall Crib – Pottery Barn Kids

Harper Bedding – Pottery Barn Kids

Princess Chandelier – Pottery Barn Kids

Butterfly Mobile – Etsy store LoveBugLullabies

White Ruffle Drapes with Blackout Panels – Etsy store TheCrookedBranch

Drape Hardware – Bed Bath and Beyond

Prints – Etsy store Wallfry

Frames – Michael’s

We’ve ordered a couple more items for the walls, plus the glider and ottoman. I will have more pictures soon with updates to the nursery. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Weeks 30 – 32 and Showered in Love

  1. You look fantastic and I LOVE the nursery! I know you guys are so excited! I am excited for you!!!!

  2. Your nursery looks ADORABLE! I want to live in that room! 🙂

  3. You look super cute! 🙂
    I LOVE your nursery!! So adorable!! 🙂

  4. Your nursery looks adorable! Can you post links to some of the etsy stores you used? I’m interested in checking them out for the nursery the hubs and I are putting together. I love your baby bump photos too, so cute!

Leave a Reply

