Chase:Every:Second

enjoying every second of life and running

Week 19 and Getting Organized

3 Comments

We’ve come to week 19 and I have to give a shout out to our friend and runner Drew for completing his first Goofy Challenge!!! We are so proud of you Drew and I wish we could have been there to run too!

Here are some week 19 bump shots:

IMG_3067

Wine colored pleated tank – Ann Taylor Loft, Black cardigan – Ann Taylor Loft Maternity

Black skinny pants – Heidi Klum Maternity, Black Caroline Wedges – Tory Burch

IMG_3071

Red Long Sleeved Keyhole Blouse – a pea in the pod (Maternity), Black Pencil Skirt – Liz Lange Maternity

Black tights – The Limited, Black open toe heels – Jessica Simpson

Nursery

Rob made crazy progress on the nursery this weekend. He was able to finish filling and sanding holes, taping, painting trim, painting the walls and installing our closet organization system. He only has some minor touch ups to do and it is complete!

Here is the work in progress (and our temporary light fixture).

IMG_3060

Choosing the right neutral color for either a boy or girl’s room. We went with middle color: Behr in “Anonymous” (Home Depot).

IMG_3073

Probably hard to tell in this picture, but a comparison of the first coat of the new color on the left and the old color on the right.

IMG_3074

All done! Now on to the closet organization system.

IMG_3078

IMG_3080

I love this new closet organization system from the Container Store. We went with a custom Elfa metal mesh series that we ordered online. We tried going to one of the stores in person and it was utter chaos in there. We decided it would just be easier to order everything online instead.

IMG_3081

We chose a very basic system that will give us some drawers, shelves and rods for hanging clothes. Plus we will still have some room for a hamper on the right. I can’t wait to fill it with baby stuff!! 🙂

IMG_3085

Running/Workouts

Running has been better. I have still had some mediocre runs that I just turn into run/walks. I also purchased a new pregnancy workout DVD. Tracy Anderson The Pregnancy Project with a DVD for each month.

Apparently a sports bra for the workout DVD cover is too predictable, lingerie seems to be Tracy’s choice.

IMG_3064

IMG_3066

I wish I would have ordered this at the beginning of my pregnancy, but I think it was released just recently. The DVD says to have 3lb weights, which I had to buy since I didn’t have anything that light at home. I thought “okay this is going to be a puny workout”, based on the tiny weights, but boy was I wrong. Tracy doesn’t disappoint by moving from exercise to the next so that the little movements really add up over time. She doesn’t give instructions that well, but it didn’t come across as annoying, I think it made her more real. I only wish that she would start each movement on her left side. Many times when she would start on her right, the camera wasn’t facing her movement so it was hard to know if I was doing it correctly. By the time she moved to the left side I could catch on better to the form. I think with time I will get the hang of her style. I plan to use this DVD often, but probably never two days in a row because it was challenging for my wimpy arms and legs.

Here are my workouts since my last post.

Wednesday (1/16):

Rest

Thursday (1/17):

4 Miles Easy (Treadmill, .5% incline, 39:21, 9:51 Pace)

Friday (1/18):

4 Miles Easy (Treadmill, 1% incline, 39:16, 9:49 Pace)

Saturday (1/19):

7 Miles Easy (Treadmill, 1% incline, 1:07:43, 9:41 Pace)

Sunday (1/20):

5 Miles Run/Walk (Treadmill, 1-3% incline, 1:00:46, 12:10 Pace)

35 Mins Tracy Anderson Pregnancy DVD

Weekly Totals:

Run/Walk: 28 Miles

Strengthening: 2 Times – 1 Hour 35 Mins

3 thoughts on “Week 19 and Getting Organized

  1. AWE happy for you and seriously awesome job to your friend for completely the goofy challenge oh my stars!

  2. Adorable! I can’t wait to find out if you are having a boy or girl! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Before & After: Hall Closet | Chase:Every:Second

Leave a Reply

