Chase:Every:Second

enjoying every second of life and running

Onward

8 Comments

Workouts:

Monday (7/16):

8 Miles General Aerobic with 10 x 100M Strides (Treadmill, 1:03:31, 7:57 Pace)

Tuesday (7/17):

Rest

Wednesday (7/18):

11 Miles Easy (Treadmill, 1:26:25, 7:52 Pace)

Thursday (7/19):

Rest

Friday (7/20):

5 Miles Easy (Treadmill, 39:55, 7:59 Pace)

Saturday (7/21):

6 Miles Easy (‘Hood, 51:36, 8:36 Pace)

Weekly Total:

Run: 30 Miles

Bike: 10 Miles

Swim: .3 Mile

Sunday (7/22):

13.1 Mile Race (RNR Chicago Half Marathon, 1:54:07, 8:43 Pace)

Monday (7/23):

12 Miles Easy (Treadmill, 1:40:59, 8:25 Pace)

Tuesday (7/24):

6 Miles Easy (Treadmill, 50:50, 8:29 Pace)

Wednesday (7/25):

5 Miles Recovery (‘Hood, 48:06, 9:38 Pace)

Regardless of how poorly my racing is going right now time is ticking away towards the Chicago Marathon and there is nothing more to do than move forward. So onward I go. I hadn’t posted my workouts in a while so I wanted to get those out here.

We will be running Bix7 on Saturday with Drew and I can’t wait!

8 thoughts on “Onward

  1. Enjoy that cool weather on Saturday! We’ll be shivering too, along RAGBRAI’s last day with a short 70 mile ride.

    • Wow I can’t imagine doing 70 miles on the bike, I’m just barely starting in that department. I hope you had a great ride! You still feeling good training wise to do Morton 10K?

  2. Hi! 1st off, your blog your blog has been a source of both running inspiration and motivation for me. i want to thank you for any and all updates as i’m struggling with training consistency this year like i never have before. your blog is also a source of perspective on staying positive++ i’m 40yo this year and with work and fam. every bit counts towards beating the new boston 26.2 time standard- i BQ’d in 2009(chicago) and ran boston in 2011. happy blogging- Cheers! Rich

    • I agree! She is probably one of my number one favorite running blogs!

    • Rich, thanks for posting this comment. I’ve started to wonder if keeping the blog up is something that others will still find interesting, especially when things haven’t been going so well. Then when I see those that subscribe and comment, it makes it all worth it. I hope that things turn around in the running dept for you. This will be my fifth year of running so maybe this is a slump that happens and it’s something all runners go through at one time or another. Take care!

  3. Those are some very solid workouts! I heard the Chicago conditions on race day were terrible….sorry to hear that! Have a great race Saturday!

Leave a Reply

