Chase:Every:Second

enjoying every second of life and running

Fifty Shades of Graston’s

1 Comment

Workouts:

Monday (6/25):

5 Miles Easy (Treadmill, 34:50, 6:58 Pace)

Tuesday (6/26):

Rest

Wednesday (6/27):

5 Miles Easy (Treadmill, 38:39, 7:44 Pace)

Thursday (6/28): Graston’s Treatment

Rest

I had a Tuesday session of Graston’s scheduled, but had an eye doctor appointment that resulted in dialated eyes and no way to get to my session in time. I would have to wait until Thursday for an assessment. I’ve been feeling 100% back, but I needed those devilish implements to really tell the tale. The prodding would bring any remaining injury scar tissue singing.

My physical therapist jokes that the tools look like they are right out of the Fifty Shades of Grey series. She felt bad about having to cause pain, but it’s kind of the point of Graston’s. If you are reading the books, please NO spoilers!! I’m still on the second book and let’s not ruin it for anyone else either. If you haven’t read the series, it’s very intense and not for everyone. I questioned my ability to finish the first book, but I’m glad that I stuck with it. There is a part of the writing style (the inner goddess stuff) that I find unnecessary, but overall an intense and captivating series.

I got the green light from this session to go back to my training, while carefully increasing my mileage. I can return for the next 30 days for a tune up if anything comes up along the way. I’m so excited to get back to it!!! 😀

One thought on “Fifty Shades of Graston’s

  1. Those tools scare me just looking at them!! 😉 I think I may be the only woman in the U.S. who has not read 50 Shades. I’ll probably get to it soon. Good luck with the comeback!!

Leave a Reply

