Chase:Every:Second

enjoying every second of life and running

Boston Brain

5 Comments

Taper Madness + Boston Brain = Totally Fried

I can barely keep two thoughts together this week and it has just started! My mind keeps racing with random thoughts and things that need to get done before we leave.

Normally I try to organize what we need to pack and race logistics (parking, expo, etc.), but Boston always seems to be on another level.

And then there is the keeping a constant eye on the weather, which right now looks really good (knock on wood)!

weather.com for Boston as of Monday…

I know the forecast will fluctuate in the days to come, but I hope that rain and winds stay away. Tonight begins getting laid out to pack!

5 thoughts on “Boston Brain

  1. So exciting! I hope it stays that way! 🙂

  2. 80 is quite warm! Be careful, I remember a few years ago (2003?) when it was warm like that, maybe a bit warmer, and there were issues on the course with overheating. It was my step-father’s first Boston and he ended up dehydrated and wandering off the course at mile 22 looking for the finish line. Needless to say, they took him to the hospital for fluids. He’s fine, and learned a lesson, but whenever I see higher temps like that for Boston I get super nervous!

    I’m sure you’ll do great, enjoy Boston! Everyone I know that has ever run it just loves it.

  3. The weather has already updated again, more gloomy for the week. Fingers crossed it stays mild in the winds and rain department.

  4. ugh…heat.

  5. Best of luck! Excited for you! Be careful in the heat.

Leave a Reply

