Chase:Every:Second

enjoying every second of life and running

Sweet Reward

11 Comments

Sometimes when I have certain training runs or workouts I try to turn things into a reward for completing my workout. For instance, Monday I was going to be getting in my 20 miler after work, which is no easy feat after a long day at work. So Monday morning I got up ran 3 easy and thought about my rewards for my workout and came up with the following.

First, I will wear my new adidas adios in bright pink for my long run. Yay!

Second, I’m getting a HDMI port for my iPad to watch stuff on our workout TV whenever I’m in there. I’m not big on TV while working out, but it’s nice to have the option to mix it up.

And finally I am going to have a beauty treatment moment and do a mask and all of those girly type things to get my skin glowing. My “rewards” are a bit silly since they aren’t unique, they are all something I could do any day of the week. However, just calling them rewards seems to do the trick. 🙂

11 thoughts on “Sweet Reward

  1. I have to say I just love reading your post 😉 and you personality just shines through the words love it. Those are some bright sneakers but that is the style now a days. I just bought some bright blue nike lunar’s, maybe I should of mad it a “sweet reward” and not feel so guilty for buying another pair 🙂

  2. I love those shoes! I wish my long narrow stability needing feet could wear a shoe like that! I am really going to try to transition into a lighter trainer this winter. Not that you wanted to know that. 🙂

  3. Ha. I love it. I reward myself too…like the ice-cream I just got. Bright pink kicks twinnies!

  4. You can also treat yourself to a few starbucks!!! 🙂

  5. i love the neon pink adioses! i wore mine in my half this weekend 🙂 the color always gets so much attention!! i really liked the green ones, but i think this color update has that beat!

Leave a Reply

