Chase:Every:Second

enjoying every second of life and running

So Great To Be Back!

6 Comments

I completely under estimated the time it would take to blog while in the midst of traveling and running the marathon, so I will try to catch up. The morning after the marathon we spent a few hours in Boston before getting back on the road. We even got to take more pictures with the oldest fire station.

When we got on the road, we had no real destination. Of course, home, but we wouldn’t make it in one day. It felt a bit adventurous to not know where we would end up. While on the road I want to say that Connecticut and Pennsylvania are beautiful states! We finally settled on staying at a Sheraton in Cuyahoga Falls that overlooked a river with falls. The room was very nice and we had a view of the falls. The food unfortunately was bland. I would suggest finding other locations for dining, but definitely this is a great place to stay.

On the drive home we took an hour out of our way to get new toys! It would have been great at the start of the weekend, but we couldn’t find the exact one I wanted. I’m so excited to use it to blog, keep up one everyone and read books like my first one Kara Goucher’s Running for Women.

The side trip meant we got home later that night and I found out that my girls Amanda and Abby had decorated the house! They had checked with Rob to make sure we would be back and did all of the decorating in the crazy wind. Thanks girls!!!!! You are so awesome!!
20110421-095321.jpg


They even chalked the sidewalk!

It says Chrischine!!! 😀

A couple pics in the daylight.

6 thoughts on “So Great To Be Back!

  1. I live not far from Cuyahoga Falls! So glad you got to see a bit of Ohio! It is a glorious state, though the weather can sometimes be horrible! 🙂

  2. Awe that is adorable. I’m glad the hotel was pretty minus the food. That is not def not okay. I hate being served crappy food.

  3. Glad you got to make a nice trip out of your Boston experience 🙂 Hooray for new toys too! My husband would be so jealous…he’s dying for an iPad!

  4. Awesome job. I am glad you had that experience. I hope to make it there someday =)

  5. Pingback: An Ode to Boston | FlyRunner

Leave a Reply

