Chase:Every:Second

enjoying every second of life and running

Book It

6 Comments

Workouts:

Wednesday (1/26): 2.4 Miles Bike (Warm Up To Run, 10:00, 14.4 mph), 11 Miles LT w/5 @ 15K-HMGP (Treadmill, 1% Incline, 1:23:41, 7:37 Pace)

Thursday (1/27): 9 Miles Easy (Treadmill, 1% Incline, 1:14:46, 8:19 Pace)

I have finally got around to finishing reading “Racing Weight”  by Matt Fitzgerald and these beauties arrived in the mail today. We ordered: “Running with Joy” – Ryan Hall, “Run” – Matt Fitzgerald, “26 Miles to Boston” – Michael Connelly

I can’t wait to curl up and read a bunch this weekend! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Book It

  1. Ooh girl, those look really good. You just inspired me to go do some running reading.

  2. Thanks for giving me some book suggestions for this snowy weekeend 🙂

  3. What did you think of Racing Weight? I read Brain Training for Runners and LOVED his whole thought process, etc. I want to read more of his books.

    • It’s a good book and worth a read. I can see how looking at food as either nutritional blocks (adding points to your health) or taking away (the more you have something unhealthy like sugar the more points it takes away). I also liked hearing that it’s not just about being active in your sport, but active in your life. I found myself dog earing mulitple pages in Racing Weight and I plan to re-read sections. It is one I plan to keep in regular circulation.

  4. I am reading Racing Weight as well – so far I love it!!

Leave a Reply

