Chase:Every:Second

enjoying every second of life and running

Good Games

5 Comments

Workouts:

Sunday (1/23): 16 Miles Long (Treadmill, 1% Incline, 2:02:59, 7:42 Pace), 5 Miles Recovery (Treadmill, 1% Incline, 43:29, 8:42 Pace)

This week was a step back week before the next training phase which meant my long run felt refreshing today. As a good measure of preventative maintenance I took a shocking cold (per usual) ice bath.

After Rob and I ran our long runs we hung out with Drew and watched the football games. Unfortunately the Bears couldn’t make it happen. Both games were very good,  full of drama and suspense. For the Super Bowl I will be rooting for the Steelers.

Then I did my last 5 miles recovery to finish off the week with 68.1 Miles. I also realized that 21 miles today is now my newest daily high mileage (other than race day).

Boston is now 12 weeks away!!

5 thoughts on “Good Games

  1. nice job on the runs lady!!! 21 miles all in one day other than race day is insane! your my hero!

  2. YAY congrats girl. I’m glad to see your training coming along so well!

  3. Good god woman, that was all on a treadmill? Nice work!

    • Yep lots of treadmill time here lately. The roads are not good and would just be slower running and slippery opportunity to get hurt.

  4. AHHH 12 weeks away….crazy!! AWESOME Run….dang, you are speedy!! I love it, you motivate me! Hope you are having an awesome Monday and great job on your mileage last week!

Leave a Reply

