Chase:Every:Second

enjoying every second of life and running

Donation

3 Comments

Today Rob and I did some de-cluttering work on the house and garage which meant finally saying goodbye to some more clothes. Since taking up running, Rob has lost 66lbs and I’ve lost 48lbs, so we’ve changed sizes quite a few times in the last few years. It’s scary to think that we already gave away so much and there was still this much in the house. We gave it all to good will and I’m happy about that since many of our items were barely worn.

It feels so good to de-clutter the house. 🙂 I can’t wait to tackle some more!

I did 6 Miles Easy on the treadmill. Today will be my last day of recovery from Chicago Marathon. My training for Boston Marathon starts tomorrow! It’s a very slow base build so it will still feel like a recovery phase. A change in my new plan will be that weeks start on Sundays instead of Mondays. I will share more about the plan in my next post. Until then here is how Monday – Saturday ended up.

M: Rest

T: 6 Miles Easy (Treadmill, 1% Incline, 47:08, 7:52 Pace)

W: 3 Miles Easy (Treadmill, 1% Incline, 23:45, 7:55 Pace), Pushups

Th: Rest

F: 8 GA (‘Hood, 1:02:34, 7:50 Pace)

Sa: 6 Miles Easy (Treadmill, 1% Incline, 51:18, 8:33 Pace)

Total Miles (M-Sa): 23 Miles

3 thoughts on “Donation

  1. OMG!!! It’s crazy, but when I was looking at your half-marathon blogs for inspiration last week I was noting to myself how it looked like your legs changed a lot in the pictures (which by the way looked great from the beginning!) I CANNOT believe that you have lost 48 lbs!!!!! I can’t even picture it!!! That is crazy!! I love, love, love stories like yours!! You need to shop it out to some of the fitness mags!!! Really!! You would make some money! Congrats on the weight loss to both of you and to the running success! That is so great!

    • Wow thanks Laina for the amazing compliment!! 😀 I don’t know that I’m fitness magazine material, but it would be fun. I guess worst case they could only say ‘no’. Hmm…maybe if in this next training cycle I get to the next level of fitness I will submit just to know I did try. 🙂

      We are still cleaning the house today and I found more clothes to donate. I can’t believe how much stuff was lurking in all of our closets.

  2. wow! you guys have both lost a ton of weight! how amazing! it must feel good to get rid of old clothes like that! I need to do that too!!!! great job on the runs!

Leave a Reply

