Chase:Every:Second

enjoying every second of life and running

Heal Myself

8 Comments

Rob and I went to yoga this morning. Each session they start off with meditative breathing and we are supposed to come up with what the personal intent we hope to achieve at the session. Today I chose to focus on the phrase “heal myself”. I have felt some tightness in my hips and knees from the marathon and it felt so good to stretch out. I even found soreness in my shoulders with some of the poses we did. I love that after doing yoga it is like having a massage, it’s so relaxing.

Later that evening we took a flight over to see Drew for dinner.

Ready to roll.

Heading out.

Almost there.

And heading back home.

Getting ready to land.

When we got home I ran 5 Miles Easy on the Treadmill.

8 thoughts on “Heal Myself

  1. Where did you end up going for yoga?? I didnt think there was anywhere in town that had yoga!! 🙂

  2. Sounds like a fabulous day!!!!

  3. I am so jealous of that flying. The view looks amazing.

  4. I have a half-marathon coming up in three weeks and I haven’t run one in 11 years!!! My husband and I have been doing so well training, however in the last week I lost some major motivation and only put in FIVE miles!!!! I wanted to tell you that I read over all of your half marathon blogs and they inspired me so much!!!! I am back to preparing for the race and ready to give it my best!!! You are definitely and inspiration! Also, I am from IL and I recevied my MS from ISU, so it is neat to see that you live right there in NORMAL!!! I enjoyed my two years there for sure! You have done well in your running, so keep up the good work!

    • Hey Laina! Thanks for the post! You definitely motiviated me after reading this I headed out for a 10 miler. 🙂 That is so great that you and your husband are training for a half marathon! Everyone gets a blah week, in fact, taking a super easy week after doing some weeks of training can acutally be good and help you keep fresh and injury free! Keep up the great work and please let me know how your race goes! That’s so awesome you were here at ISU!! Go Redbirds!!

Leave a Reply

