Chase:Every:Second

enjoying every second of life and running

GTL

Leave a comment

This Friday it was all about the GTL, but instead of the Jersey Shore – Gym, Tan, Laundry, ours was – Gym, Tikka Masala, Laundry. 🙂

Friday was a lot of errands but at the same time quite relaxing. After all the errand running Rob and I went for our 5 Mile Recovery run in a local park and then hit the gym. I did Upper Body and Ab Strengthening.

Then we went home and I made Jamie Oliver’s Chicken Tikka Masala, yum! And also got some laundry done. GTL!! 😉

This morning Rob and I volunteered at a 5K race that is part of our college’s Homecoming weekend celebration. I was Mile 1 Split timer and Rob was Mile 2.

Us before the race start.

Our friends Jo and Larry.

I got to ride on the back of the pace motorcycle and they dropped me at the Mile 1 split. So I got the best view of the lead runners. Our friend Ryan won the race!

This afternoon was just more errands and then 45 Minutes on the Exercise Bike.

Leave a Reply

