Chase:Every:Second

enjoying every second of life and running

IL Marathon Training: Week 2 Day 5

3 Comments

It was such a beautiful day here today! Unfortunately I didn’t get to take advantage because I had a butt ton of errands to run. The fashion show for charity that I was supposed to model in that got cancelled due to snow in January was rescheduled for next week so I had my fittings to get done today. Should be a good time. 🙂 During the errands I ran into Mary and got to spend time with her and then later in between errands I met up with Rob and Mike for a while to get a caffeine fix. Which meant I had to do my run this evening on the treadmill 7 Miles General Aerobic + 8 X 100M Strides. Tomorrow is a 5K Race! I hope my legs wake up and are ready to get to some racing!

3 thoughts on “IL Marathon Training: Week 2 Day 5

  1. Wow you are coming back nicely, way to go! I can’t wait to see pics and hear all about your catwalk next week.

    Good luck today at the 5k (but we all know you are going to kick butt).

    • I hope I don’t become runway roadkill. 🙂 I’ll try to take a couple pics from my iPhone when we are getting ready. Thanks for the GL on the 5K!

      CJ

  2. Good luck on the 5k girlie!!!!

Leave a Reply

