Chase:Every:Second

enjoying every second of life and running

2009 Danvers Days – 5K – 23:29

7 Comments

This 5K has slight grading changes throughout and loops through the town. Rob had an 18 mile long run yesterday and his foot was feeling sore. He decided to run, but take it easy. Rob came in at 25:47.

I got a new PR! And we both got Third in our Age Groups!

Us with our medals. Thanks Linda for the picture!

This race was the first race where we headphones were allowed and I did not wear them. I think all of the running is starting to burn me out on music. I’ve been bringing music on my long runs but find that I’ve been turning it off half way through. Sometimes I’m just not in the mood for it and quiet is a nice change. Rob has stopped running with music for most runs, both long and short, awhile ago and now I’m seeing that it’s just one less thing to hassle with while running.

Stats:
23:29
7:35 pace
F 30-34: 3/9
F: 5/41
Overall: 33/104

7 thoughts on “2009 Danvers Days – 5K – 23:29

  1. I've been nixing the ipod as well for most of my runs. Lately, I just like running without! Great job on your race!!

  2. Awesome job! I'm with you on the music. I get SOOO sick of hearing it, sometimes it just has to go. I'm really enjoying 'watching' your improvements. You're doing great! Keep it up.

  3. I definitely prefer running without music too. Congrats on the PR!

  4. Great job!!! Sometimes music works for me, sometimes it doesn't. I'm not sure if i want it for Chicago or not.. I might bring it just in case, but i dunno.. hmmmmm

  5. You guys are kicking major ass! Congrats!!!

  6. Pingback: 2012 Danvers Days – 5K – 21:21 « FlyRunner

  7. Pingback: 2013 Danvers Days – 5K – 27:02 | FlyRunner

Leave a Reply

