Chase:Every:Second

enjoying every second of life and running

Chicago Marathon Training: Week 3 Day 5

Leave a comment

This week has been so busy with work and home stuff. All the running has been going well. Today I had 5 Miles Easy to do and set out to run in the neighborhood. It was 83 degrees, humid and 22 mph winds. After 2.5 miles I was melting and couldn’t believe I left the house without staging a water. So I decided to run inside and finnish on the treadmill than suffer without water any longer. The heat is nothing to mess with and I should have known better.

So my workout ended up as:
2.5 Miles Easy (‘Hood, 83 degrees, humid, 22mph winds, 9:02 pace)
2.5 Miles Easy (Treadmill, 1% incline, 8:43 pace)

Leave a Reply

