Chase:Every:Second

enjoying every second of life and running

Building Mileage: Week 7 of 7

2 Comments

What a whirlwind of a week! We had flying, dinner out with friends, movie (see Hangover immediately!), driving golf balls, engagement party, and of course running.

Me and Ritter out with our boys for flying, dinner and a movie:

Ritter loves to obsess about everything running with me. Ritter we need to get our aviators!!

This was my final week of building my mileage before starting my full training. I have since then settled on a 16 week program with a fusion from a couple plans rather than another that was 18 weeks long. Which means my official full marathon training won’t begin until 6/22. For the next two weeks I’ll repeat the first week of my full training plan in order to keep my mileage where I need it.

So here is how the week shaped up:
M: Bike 15 mins (16mph, P1, L4), Legs
T: 4 Miles Easy (Treadmill, 1% incline, 8:49 pace)
W: 4 Miles Easy (‘Hood, 8:36 pace, 16mph winds)
R: 5 Miles Tempo (Treadmill, 1% incline, 8:34 pace w/3 @ 8:20 pace), Arms and Abs
F: Rest
Sa: 4 Miles Easy (‘Hood, 8:54 pace , 26mph winds w/35mph gusts)
Su: 7.42 Miles Long (Trail, 8:54 pace, light drizzle), Abs

Total: 24.42

2 thoughts on “Building Mileage: Week 7 of 7

  1. again cute pics! sounds like a fun week you had! 🙂 soo pumped to start marathon training too!!!

  2. lol yes we need to get aviators ASAP…. and flying was awesome!!!! Dan talked about it to everyone all weekend long 😉

Leave a Reply

