Chase:Every:Second

enjoying every second of life and running

2 thoughts on “It’s All Good

  1. Not until this past weekend did i realize HOW much harder running outside is vs a treadmill. I would much rather run on a TM anyday. I know i'm weird.Which do you like better?? :)Running outside kills me. I was fine for my 1/2 marathon saturday but i've ran outside twice this week and yesterday i didnt think i was gonna be able to continue. It was 4pm, hot and muggy but still!Great job with the runs though & enjoy your 10 this weekend!! 🙂

  2. Yeah they are very different. The softer surface of the treadmill helps me if I’m recovering from something. And I use it if the weather is really bad. I set the incline to 1% at the minimum to try and help overcome the intensity being less on the treadmill.I do love running outdoors though for the nature and also to get simlation of what race day may bring (harder surface, winds, weather). My last race the roads were really sloped which is so hard on my knees, plus a lot of hills isn’t a big help either.I guess I can’t say I prefer one over the other, I just like them each for their own reasons I guess.CJ

Leave a Reply

