Chase:Every:Second

enjoying every second of life and running

CCHS – 5K – 25:15

Leave a comment

The weather was not great, just as expected. It was about 40 degrees, no sun, windy, and drizzly during our warm up. It could have been worse, as we left the post race party the rain was really coming down.

The course leaves a high school and heads to a small park for a short loop and then into a subdivision. At about 2.5 miles the race goes back through the same small park and then finishes on the high school track.

I was feeling okay considering we had raced and set PRs yesterday, but I could tell my body wasn’t fully recovered. Sometime after the second mile my shoe came untied! It is so annoying!! I know I have to double knot my shoe laces (due to previous races), but I somehow forgot and then had to stop and deal with it.

Me:

Rob:

No PR today, but I got my second fastest time in 5K so far. Rob also had his second fastest time with 25:48!!

Sweaty finishers (Mike, Me, Rob, and Michelle):

We all (Me, Rob, Mike, Jayme, William, Dan, Michelle and Dylan) waited around for the results and enjoyed the grub.

I got 3rd in my Age Group!

Me and my medal. Good to know that I have a lot of reflection for running on the roads.

Me and Michelle. She got 2nd in her Age Group!

My Splits:
Mile 1: 7:57
Mile 2: 8:17
Mile 3: 8:12
.1 Mile: :49

25:15
8:08 splits

My Stats:
3rd in AG.
F 30-34: 3/16
Overall: 50/185

Now it’s taper time baby!!

Updated with more pictures: Thanks Dan and Michelle!

Leave a Reply

